BYLAW 2020-15 – (LU2020-08) PUBLIC HEARING MINUTES – JUNE 2, 2020

A Public Hearing for Bylaw 2020-15 was conducted via conference call in accordance with the Municipal Government Act, Section 199.

	Participants: Wheatland County Council: Jason Wilson – Councillor, Division 1 Amber Link (Reeve) – Councillor, Division 2 Donna Biggar – Councillor, Division 3 Tom Ikert – Councillor, Division 4 Scott Klassen (Deputy Reeve) – Councillor, Division 5 Glenn Koester – Councillor, Division 6 Ben Armstrong – Councillor, Division 7
	Wheatland County Staff: Brian Henderson – Chief Administrative Officer Matthew Boscariol – General Manager of Community & Development Services Michael Ziehr – General Manager of Transportation & Agriculture Tracy Buteau – General Manager of Corporate & Financial Services Megan Williams – Planner II Graham Allison – Planner I Mackenzie Soltys – Communications Specialist Margaret Desaulniers – Recording Secretary
Public Participants	Members of the public did not participate in the public hearing.
9:07 am Call to Order	Call to Order by the Chair The Chair, Reeve Link called the Public Hearing to order at 9:07 a.m.
Intro/Notifications	Note: all public notification requirements were met in accordance with the Municipal Government Act (MGA).
Application	A Bylaw of Wheatland County for the purpose of amending Land Use Bylaw No. 2016-01 to redesignate +/- 5 acres within NE-18-23-26-W4M, from Agricultural General Disrict to Country Residential District as shown on the attached Schedule 'A' forming part of this bylaw.
Presentation	M. Williams, Planner II, presented the request for decision for Bylaw 2020-15. The application is to redesignate +/- 5 acres from Agricultural General District to Country Residential District to facilitate a future subdivision. Staff informed that no written submissions were received from adjacent landowners.
	Note: the request for decision and supporting documents were provided to Council for review prior to the public hearing; a copy of the documents was included in the Council agenda package.
Comments	No other comments were forthcoming.
9:11 am Close	Call to Close by the Chair The Chair, Reeve Link, closed the Public Hearing – time 9:11 a.m. Note: these minutes are intended as a summary of the comments of the Public Hearing and not a verbatim recording of the discussion.

Chairperson – A. Link (Reeve)

Chief Administrative Officer – B. Henderson

Recording Secretary – M. Desaulniers