BYLAW 2020-11 – (LU2020-05) PUBLIC HEARING MINUTES – APRIL 21, 2020

A Public Hearing for Bylaw 2020-11 was conducted via conference call in accordance with the Municipal Government Act, Section 199.

| | Participants: Wheatland County Council: Jason Wilson – Councillor, Division 1 Amber Link (Reeve) – Councillor, Division 2 Donna Biggar – Councillor, Division 3 Tom Ikert – Councillor, Division 4 Scott Klassen (Deputy Reeve) – Councillor, Division 5 Glenn Koester – Councillor, Division 6 Ben Armstrong – Councillor, Division 7 |
|--------------------------|--|
| | Wheatland County Staff: Brian Henderson – Chief Administrative Officer Matthew Boscariol – General Manager of Community & Development Services Michael Ziehr – General Manager of Transportation & Agriculture Graham Allison – Planner I Mackenzie Soltys – Communications Specialist Margaret Desaulniers – Recording Secretary |
| Public Participants | No members of the general public participated in the public hearing. |
| 9:05 am Call to Order | Call to Order by the Chair The Chair, Reeve Link called the Public Hearing to order at 9:05 a.m. |
| Intro/Notifications | Note: all public notification requirements were met in accordance with the Municipal Government Act (MGA). |
| Application | A Bylaw of Wheatland County for the purpose of amending Land Use Bylaw No. 2016-01 to redesignate 4.20 acres within NE-5-23-22-W4M, from Agricultural General District to Country Residential District as shown on the attached Schedule 'A'. |
| Presentation | G. Allison, Planner I, presented the request for decision for Bylaw 2020-11; a bylaw to redesignate +/- 4.20 acres from Agricultural General District to Country Residential District in order to facilitate a future subdivision. Note: the request for decision and supporting documents pertaining to the public hearing were provided to Council for review prior to the public hearing; a copy of the documents was included in the Council agenda package. Staff recommended that Council proceed with 2 nd and 3 rd reading of the bylaw. |
| Comments | No other comments were forthcoming. |
| 9:10 am Close | Call to Close by the Chair The Chair, Reeve Link, closed the Public Hearing – time 9:10 a.m. Note: these minutes are intended as a summary of the comments of the Public Hearing and not a verbatim recording of the discussion. |

Chairperson – A. Link (Reeve)

Chief Administrative Officer – B. Henderson

Recording Secretary – M. Desaulniers