BYLAW 2020-06 – (Wheatland County/Village of Rockyford IDP) PUBLIC HEARING MINUTES – FEBRUARY 18, 2020

A Public Hearing for Bylaw 2020-06 was held at the Wheatland County Administration Office on February 18, 2020.

Present:

Wheatland County Council:

Jason Wilson – Councillor, Division 1

Amber Link (Reeve) – Councillor, Division 2

Donna Biggar – Councillor, Division 3 Tom Ikert – Councillor, Division 4

Scott Klassen (Deputy Reeve) – Councillor, Division 5

Glenn Koester – Councillor, Division 6 Ben Armstrong – Councillor, Division 7

Wheatland County Staff:

Brian Henderson – Chief Administrative Officer

Matthew Boscariol – General Manager of Community & Development Services

Michael Ziehr – General Manager of Transportation & Agriculture

Megan Williams – Planner II

G. Allison – Planner 1

Mackenzie Soltys – Communications Specialist Margaret Desaulniers – Recording Secretary

Public Attendance There were no members of the general public in attendance.

9:14 am Call to Order by the Chair
Call to Order
The Chair Peave Link or

The Chair, Reeve Link called the Public Hearing to order at 9:14 a.m.

Intro/Notifications Note: all public notification requirements were met in accordance with the

Municipal Government Act (MGA).

Application A Bylaw of Wheatland County for the purpose of adopting the Wheatland County

& Village of Rockyford Intermunicipal Development Plan (IDP).

Presentation M. Williams (Planner II) presented the requests for decisions for Bylaw 2020-06; a

bylaw for the development of the Wheatland County / Village of Rockyford Intermunicipal Development Plan (IDP). Note: requests for decisions pertaining to the public hearing and consideration for readings of the bylaw were provided for

Council review prior to the public hearing.

Comments No other comments were forthcoming.

9:15 am Close

Call to Close by the Chair

The Chair, Reeve Link, closed the Public Hearing – time 9:15 a.m.

Note: these minutes are intended as a summary of the comments of the Public Hearing and not a verbatim recording of the discussion.

Chairperson – A. Link (Reeve)

Chief Administrative Officer – B. Henderson

Recording Secretary – M. Desaulniers

1