## **BYLAW 2019-32 – (LU2019-12)**PUBLIC HEARING MINUTES – FEBRUARY 4, 2020

A Public Hearing for Bylaw 2019-32 was held at the Wheatland County Administration Office on February 4, 2020.

Present:

Wheatland County Council:

Amber Link (Reeve) – Councillor, Division 2

Donna Biggar – Councillor, Division 3

Tom Ikert – Councillor, Division 4

Scott Klassen (Deputy Reeve) - Councillor, Division 5

Glenn Koester – Councillor, Division 6 Ben Armstrong – Councillor, Division 7

Wheatland County Staff:

Brian Henderson – Chief Administrative Officer

Matthew Boscariol – General Manager of Community & Development Services

Michael Ziehr - General Manager of Transportation & Agriculture

Megan Williams – Planner II

G. Allison – Planner 1

Mackenzie Soltys – Communications Specialist Margaret Desaulniers – Recording Secretary

Absent:

Jason Wilson – Wheatland County Councillor, Division 1

**Public Attendance** 

There were two (2) members of the general public in attendance.

9:04 am Call to Order

Call to Order by the Chair

The Chair, Reeve Link called the Public Hearing to order at 9:04 a.m.

Intro/Notifications

Note: all public notification requirements were met in accordance with the Municipal Government Act (MGA).

Application

A Bylaw of Wheatland County for the purpose of amending Land Use Bylaw No. 2016-01 to redesignate +/- 3.95 ha (9.77 ac) within NE-20-23-25-W4M, from Agricultural General District to Direct Control District 19 as shown on the attached Schedule 'A'.

Presentation

G. Allison (Planner I) presented the requests for decisions for Bylaw 2019-32; a bylaw to redesignate +/- 9.77 acres from Agricultural General District to Direct Control District (DC-18) to accommodate an existing RV storage business and Country Residential Development. Note: requests for decisions pertaining to the public hearing and consideration for further readings of the bylaw were provided for Council review prior to the public hearing.

Comments

No other comments were forthcoming.

9:06 am Close

## Call to Close by the Chair

The Chair, Reeve Link, closed the Public Hearing – time 9:06 a.m.

Note: these minutes are intended as a summary of the comments of the Public Hearing and not a verbatim recording of the discussion.

Chairperson – A. Link (Reeve)	
Chief Administrative Officer – B. Henderson	•
Recording Secretary – M. Desaulniers	