BYLAW 2019-27 – (LU2019-10) PUBLIC HEARING MINUTES – JANUARY 14, 2020

A Public Hearing for Bylaw 2019-27 was held at the Wheatland County Administration Office on January 14, 2020.

	Present: Wheatland County Council: Jason Wilson – Councillor, Division 1 Amber Link (Reeve) – Councillor, Division 2 Donna Biggar – Councillor, Division 3 Tom Ikert – Councillor, Division 4 Scott Klassen (Deputy Reeve) – Councillor, Division 5 Glenn Koester – Councillor, Division 6 Ben Armstrong – Councillor, Division 7
	Wheatland County Staff: Brian Henderson – Interim Chief Administrative Officer Matthew Boscariol – General Manager of Community & Development Services Megan Williams – Planner II G. Allison – Planner 1 Mackenzie Soltys – Communications Specialist Margaret Desaulniers – Recording Secretary
Public Attendance	There were seven (7) members of the general public in attendance.
9:03 am Call to Order	Call to Order by the Chair The Chair, Reeve Link called the Public Hearing to order at 9:03 a.m.
Intro/Notifications	Note: all public notification requirements were met in accordance with the Municipal Government Act (MGA).
Application	A Bylaw of Wheatland County for the purpose of amending Land Use Bylaw No. 2016-01 to update Development Cell 4 of Direct Control District 7 Land Use District to include 'Dwelling Employee' as a discretionary use.
Presentation	G. Allison (Planner I) presented the requests for decisions for Bylaw 2019-27; a bylaw to amend Cell 4 of the Direct Control District (DC-7) – Lakes of Muirfield to add Dwelling, Employee, as a discretionary use to allow for an employee dwelling in the clubhouse. Note: requests for decisions pertaining to the public hearing and consideration for further readings of the bylaw were provided for Council review prior to the public hearing. In addition to the presentation, Mr. Allison informed that a letter was received in support of the application (note: hard copy provided to Council).
Comments	No other comments were forthcoming.
9:06 am Close	Call to Close by the Chair The Chair, Reeve Link, closed the Public Hearing – time 9:06 a.m. Note: these minutes are intended as a summary of the comments of the Public Hearing and not a verbatim recording of the discussion.

Chairperson – A. Link (Reeve)

Interim Chief Administrative Officer – B. Henderson

Recording Secretary – M. Desaulniers

•