BYLAW 2019-26 - (LU2019-09)

PUBLIC HEARING MINUTES – DECEMBER 17, 2019

A Public Hearing for Bylaw 2019-26 was held at the Wheatland County Administration Office on December 17, 2019.

Present:

Wheatland County Council:

Jason Wilson – Councillor, Division 1

Amber Link (Reeve) – Councillor, Division 2

Donna Biggar – Councillor, Division 3

Tom Ikert – Councillor, Division 4

Scott Klassen (Deputy Reeve) – Councillor, Division 5

Glenn Koester – Councillor, Division 6 Ben Armstrong – Councillor, Division 7

Wheatland County Staff:

Brian Henderson – Interim Chief Administrative Officer

Matthew Boscariol – General Manager of Community & Development Services

 $Megan\ Williams-Planner\ II$

G. Allison – Planner 1

Mackenzie Soltys – Communications Specialist Margaret Desaulniers – Recording Secretary

Public Attendance

There were several members of the general public in attendance.

9:04 am

Call to Order by the Chair

Call to OrderThe Chair, Reeve Link called the Public Hearing to order at 9:04 a.m.

The Chair, Receve Link cancer the rubble rearing to order at 7.04 a.m.

Intro/Notifications

Note: all public notification requirements were met in accordance with the Municipal Government Act (MGA).

Application

A Bylaw of Wheatland County for the purpose of amending Land Use Bylaw No. 2016-01 to redesignate +/- 2.27 acres within SW-2-24-26-W4M from Agricultural General District to Country Residential District, as shown on the attached Schedule 'A'.

Presentation

M. Williams (Planner II) presented the requests for decisions for Bylaw 2019-26; a bylaw to redesignate land in order to facilitate the subdivision and consolidation into the parent parcel. Note: requests for decisions pertaining to the public hearing and consideration for further readings of the bylaw were provided for Council review prior to the public hearing.

Comments

No other comments were forthcoming.

9:06 am Close

Call to Close by the Chair

The Chair, Reeve Link, closed the Public Hearing – time 9:06 a.m.

Note: these minutes are intended as a summary of the comments of the Public Hearing and not a verbatim recording of the discussion.

Chairperson – A. Link (Reeve)
Interim Chief Administrative Officer – B. Henderson
Recording Secretary – M. Desaulniers