BYLAW 2020-35 – (LU2020-18)PUBLIC HEARING MINUTES – OCTOBER 6, 2020

A Public Hearing for Bylaw 2020-35 was held at the Wheatland County office and via conference call in accordance with the Municipal Government Act, Section 199.

Participants:

Wheatland County Council:

Amber Link (Reeve) – Councillor, Division 2

Donna Biggar – Councillor, Division 3 Tom Ikert – Councillor, Division 4

Scott Klassen (Deputy Reeve) - Councillor, Division 5

Glenn Koester – Councillor, Division 6 Ben Armstrong – Councillor, Division 7 Absent: Jason Wilson – Councillor, Division 1

Wheatland County Staff:

Brian Henderson – Chief Administrative Officer

Matthew Boscariol – General Manager of Community & Development Services

Michael Ziehr – General Manager of Transportation & Agriculture Tracy Buteau – General Manager of Corporate & Financial Services

Mackenzie Maier - Communications Specialist

Megan Williams – Planner II Graham Allison – Planner I

Margaret Desaulniers – Recording Secretary

Public Participants

No members of the public participated in the public hearing.

9:16 am Call to Order Call to Order by the Chair

The Chair, Reeve Link called the Public Hearing to order at 9:16 a.m.

Intro/Notifications

Note: all public notification requirements were met in accordance with the Municipal Government Act (MGA).

Application

A Bylaw of Wheatland County for the purpose of amending Land Use Bylaw No. 2016-01 to redesignate +/- 4.00 acres within SE-21-24-26-W4M from Agricultural General District to Country Residential District as shown on the attached Schedule 'A' forming part of this Bylaw.

Presentation

G. Allison, Planner I, presented the request for decision for Bylaw 2020-35. The application is to redesignate +/- 4.00 acres from Agricultural General District to Country Residential District for the purpose of facilitating a future subdivision. The area to be redesignated is currently undeveloped. Note: the request for decision and supporting documents were provided to Council for review prior to the public hearing; a copy of the documents was included in the Council agenda package.

Comments

Note: no other comments were forthcoming.

9:18 am Close

Call to Close by the Chair

The Chair, Reeve Link, closed the Public Hearing – time 9:18 a.m.

Note: these minutes are intended as a summary of the comments of the Public Hearing and not a verbatim recording of the discussion.

Chairperson – A. Link (Reeve)	
Chief Administrative Officer – B. Henderson	•
Recording Secretary – M. Desaulniers	